Lil sis is all grown up!

Hard to believe that once the clock strikes midnight that my lil sis will be 21! I can still remember my 21st like it was only last week, how time flies!

Not been too much going on over the last few days, it’s mostly been about the build up to the party Saturday night and catching up with people I haven’t seen for a couple of years.

I played in the Bedworth Pool League singles competition on Tuesday night and lost 3-2 after going 2-0 up in a match I really should’ve won, though the reward for the winner of our match was to play a former England captain in the next round! This Tuesday I’ll be playing in the doubles with my mate Scott and the draw has been very unkind to us to say the least but that said, anyone can beat anyone on any given day so I’ll be approaching the match with my usual belief that if I play to the best of my abilities then I can beat anybody.

Work is going pretty well at present, there’s still plenty of room for improvement and I’ve gotta be careful that I don’t slip into a comfort zone and let the standards that I’ve set over the last few months slip – I enjoy having one of highest average scores in our team, it gives me a real sense of pride & achievement which becomes addictive after a while. It’s a feeling you don’t want to let go of, it’s a feeling you want to keep and tomorrow I’ll be talking to my TL to see what I need to do to improve further.

Posted on April 20, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment